Call for Falling Walls Lab Turku Applications Is Open

​University of Turku and Åbo Akademi University organise Falling Walls Lab Turku, an innovation contest for young academics, entrepreneurs and experts. The qualifying Lab will be held on June 14, 2016 at the Sibelius Museum, Turku. The Falling Walls Lab is a platform for professionals from all disciplines who get the opportunity to present their research work, business model or innovative project or idea.

Each participant of the Lab has only 3 minutes to share their idea in front of a distinguished jury from academia and business. The most intriguing presenter will qualify directly for the Falling Walls Lab Finale in Berlin. Travel costs and accommodation in Berlin are covered. The call for applications is open for young talents and innovative thinkers in all disciplines from Finland as well as the Nordic and Baltic countries.

Falling Walls Labs take place globally throughout the year. The winners of each international Falling Walls Lab qualify for the Falling Walls Lab Finale in Berlin on 8 November. The Finale takes place in close connection with the Falling Walls Conference where some of world’s most prominent scientists from around the world present their current breakthrough research.

"The competition challenged me to think how to present my research shortly, yet in a popular manner. The Lab also gave me a chance to experience the excited and distinguished atmosphere at the finale in Berlin." – Eric Malmi, Falling Walls Lab Turku Finalist 2014

"The competition gave me a unique opportunity to extend my international contact network.” – Erika Halonen, Falling Walls Lab Turku Finalist 2015

>> Applications can be made through the website  by 2 May 2016.

>> More information about Falling Walls Lab Turku on Aboagora - Between Arts and Sciences website:



Published date 3/15/2016 10:00 AM ,  Modified date 3/15/2016 10:03 AM

20014 Turun yliopisto, Finland
Tel. +358 29 450 5000

People search

Follow us: 
Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   Youtube   LinkedIn
© University of Turku