Turku Institute for Advanced Studies

TIAS is a joined enterprise between Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Social Sciences, Faculty of Law and Turku School of Economics. TIAS embraces a wide variety of research topics within humanities and social sciences.

TIAS Researchers are selected through an international competition open to all researchers in the respective fields. Researchers represent two different career stages and are appointed for three-year periods.

TIAS Post-doctoral Researchers are able to advance their professional competence after recently being awarded their doctorates.

TIAS Collegium Researchers have the opportunity to develop the competence required for the most demanding research posts or other expert positions after the post-doctoral research stage.

TIAS in administrated by a board with representatives from all five TIAS faculties. 

For further information, please contact the TIAS coordinator or the TIAS director.


20014 Turun yliopisto, Finland
Tel. +358 29 450 5000

People search

Follow us: 
Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   Youtube   LinkedIn
© University of Turku