What is the FFA?

The Finland Futures Academy (FFA) is a national network of 10 universities, facilitating academic educational and research programmes in Futures Studies and providing an avenue for researchers and universities to participate in international futures research networks. The coordinating unit of the FFA is the Finland Futures Research Centre at the University of Turku.

We aim to provide the platform for transforming national expertise into worldwide excellence. The FFA provides participants with new ways for succeeding in their own field by offering cooperation possibilities, collegiality and international connections, as well as providing innovative educational and research opportunities in futures research.




 Member Universities


​Aalto University
Lappeenranta University of Technology
Tampere University of Technology
University of Eastern Finland
University of Helsinki
University of Lapland
University of Oulu
University of Tampere
University of Turku
Åbo Akademi University