Suomeksi | På svenska
 
 
Dental Fear, Oral Health-Related Behaviours and Quality of Life
We are interested on the interplay of family-, child-, environment and oral health-related factors in the development of dental fear among children. Especially we are interested whether the development of dental fear is more strongly related to psychosocial factors within the family or with the use of oral health care services and oral health-related quality of life.
 
We also study how the behavior, attitudes and knowledge of children and adolescents and changes in these are related to the behavior, attitudes and knowledge and psychosocial factors of their parents and oral health-related quality of life of both children and their parents.

Study group:
Satu Lahti, Professor, satu.lahti@utu.fi
Mimmi Tolvanen, Adjunct Professor, mimmi.tolvanen@utu.fi
Kari Rantavuori, Senior Researcher, kari.rantavuori@utu.fi
Anni Luoto, Researcher, anni.luoto@utu.fi
Katri Palo, Researcher, katri.palo@utu.fi
Anu Kallio, Researcher, anunurmi@utu.fi
Outi Hagqvist, PhD Student, outi.hagqvist@utu.fi

Hanna Suokko, PhD Student
Tuulia Salminen-Mäki, PhD Student, tujomal@utu.fi
Keywords:
Tags: