Suomeksi
 
 
English Department Staff

Joel Kuortti

Head of the Department
PhD, professor
professori
joel.kuortti@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 32 89 509
Office: Rosetta 119 

Outi Paloposki

PhD, professor
professori
 
outi.paloposki@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 31 06 664
Office: Rosetta 124 

Matti Peikola 

Deputy Head of the School of Languages and Translation Studies
PhD, professor
professori

matti.peikola@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 56 41 825
Office: Rosetta 125

Päivi Pietilä

PhD, professor
professori

paivi.pietila@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 57 57 109
Office: Rosetta 114a   


 

Lecturers

 
Juhani Hiirikoski

Ph.lic, lecturer
lehtori
juhani.hiirikoski@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 32 89 219 

Maarit Koponen

PhD, university lecturer
yliopistonlehtori
maarit.koponen@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 32 92 174

Janne Korkka

PhD, university lecturer
yliopistonlehtori
NAMS Coordinator
Exchange Coordinator
janne.korkka@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 32 88 198

Attila Krizsán

PhD, university lecturer
yliopistonlehtori
attila.krizsan@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 32 88 467

Pekka Lintunen

PhD, university lecturer, docent
yliopistonlehtori
pekka.lintunen@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 32 90 169

Janne Skaffari

PhD, university lecturer
yliopistonlehtori
janne.skaffari@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 34 13 613

Sanna-Kaisa Tanskanen 

PhD, university lecturer, docent
yliopistonlehtori, dosentti

On leave, currently at the University of Helsinki
sanna-kaisa.tanskanen@utu.fi 

Damon Tringham

M.Phil., university teacher
yliopisto-opettaja
damon.tringham@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 46 22 567

Elina Valovirta

PhD, university lecturer
yliopistonlehtori
elina.valovirta@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 30 75 188

Mari-Liisa Varila

PhD, university teacher
yliopisto-opettaja
mari-liisa.varila@utu.fi
+358 (0)50 32 68 953



Keith Battarbee

PhD, associated researcher
keibat@utu.fi

Ruth Carroll 

PhD, associated researcher
ruth.carroll@utu.fi

Mehdi Ghasemi

PhD, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
tutkijatohtori
mehdi.ghasemi@utu.fi

Ira Hansen

MA, doctoral candidate
ira.hansen@utu.fi

Risto Hiltunen

PhD, Professor Emeritus

Aino Liira

MA, doctoral candidate, UTUGS
tohtorikoulutettava

Aleksi Mäkilähde

MA, project specialist
projektiasiantuntija
ahpmak@utu.fi

Susanna Mäkinen

MA, doctoral candidate
tohtorikoulutettava
semaki@utu.fi

Minna Niemi

PhD, associated researcher
minnie@utu.fi

Pauliina Peltonen

MA, doctoral candidate, UTUGS
tohtorikoulutettava
paupelt@utu.fi

Turo Rautaoja

Ma, doctoral candidate
ttraut@utu.fi

Sirkku Ruokkeinen

MA, doctoral candidate, UTUGS
tohtorikoulutettava
Internship Coordinator

Hanna Salmi

PhD, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
tutkijatohtori

hanna.salmi@utu.fi

Elina Siltanen

PhD, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
tutkijatohtori
elina.siltanen@utu.fi

Ellen Valle

PhD, associated researcher

 

Academic Advising

Contact your Academic Advisor or BA / MA thesis supervisor for academic guidance.

Please see here for more information on Academic Advising.

In questions related to your whole degree, minor studies or matters such as diplomas and certificates, please contact hum-info@utu.fi or visit the Faculty study office.


Student Services Secretary

Emmi Saari

kkl-opinnot@utu.fi
+358 50 5027 667


Keywords:
Tags:
 

 Shortcuts

 
 

 Contacts

 

Postal Address
Department of English
FI-20014 UNIVERSITY OF TURKU
 
Visiting Address
Rosetta building
Koskenniemenkatu 4
20500 Turku

 

 Important links