Faculty Council

The Faculty Council of the Faculty of Law 

Chairperson: Dean, Professor Anne Kumpula

Based upon a proposal made by the Faculty Council, the Rector has, with his decision registered on June 4, 2018, appointed professor Anne Kumpula as Dean of the Faculty of Law as of August 1, 2018 for a duration of his own term of office. The Rector's current term of office ends on July 31, 2019.

Vice Chairperson: Professor Janne Salminen


Members (Deputy Members)
Snell, Jukka   (Hupli, Tuomas)
Mikkola, Tuulikki  (Niemi, Johanna)
Tapani, Jussi   (Ossa, Jaakko)
Tammi-Salminen, Eva (Kumpula, Anne)
Helle, Karoliina   (Sammalmaa, Johanna)
Jaakkola, Jussi   (Kuisma, Mirka)
Salminen, Janne  (Hyttinen, Tatu)
Kainulainen, Heini  (Friman, Johanna)
Hanni Tihilä   (Mikael Dahlström)
Laura-Maria Poikela  (Roni Sirjonen)
Ilari Sarja (Anton von Schrowe)
Jarno Piltonen   (Tuomas Meriruoho)

Noora Kedonperä, the Faculty Services Manager (A-agendas), Katja Arola, the Head of Student and Academic Affairs (B-agendas) and Marja Andersson, the Coordinator for Research and Doctoral Studies (C-agendas) act as the Faculty Council Preparatory Officers introducing the matters on the agenda.

Faculty Council meetings in autumn 2018 are held at 10.15–11.30 on the following days:
  • 21.8.
  • 18.9.
  • 16.10.
  • 27.11.
  • 11.12

Time changes are possible and will be announced separately.