Suomeksi
 
 
People

Professors
Emeritus- ja emeritaprofessors
Senior Lecturers, University Lecturers and Postdoctoral Researchers
Doctoral Candidate and Project Researcher
Language teachers
Other Researchers
Administrative Staff
Academic and Student Affairs
Faculty Library
Others

Professors

Aine, Antti, Professor (Civil Law ), LL.D., +358 2 333 5834/+358 40 576 1117, antain@utu.fi, office hour Tue 10.30–11.30, room 2151
Alvesalo-Kuusi, Anne, Professor (Sociology of Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5512/+358 50 560 4229 anne.alvesalo-kuusi@utu.fi, office hour Tue 15–16, room 2138b
Hupli, Tuomas, Professor (Procedural law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5543, tuomas.hupli@utu.fi, office hour Thu 14.30–15.30, room 2129
Korhonen, Outi, Professor (International Law), S.J.D., +358 2 333 5517 / +358 46 923 4549, outi.korhonen@utu.fi, office hour Wed 12–13, room 2166
Korpiola, Mia, Professor (Legal History), LL.D., +358 2 333 5522, mia.korpiola@utu.fi, room 2126
Koskinen, Seppo, Professor (Labour Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5533, sekoski@utu.fi, office hour Tue 13–14, room 2125
Kumpula, Anne, Professor (Environmental Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5842, ankumpu@utu.fi, office hour Tue 13–14, room 2153
Lavapuro, Juha, Professor (Law in Digital Society), LL.D., +358 2 333 6088, julava@utu.fi, office hour Mon 14–15, room 2128
Mikkola, Tuulikki, Professor (International Private Law and Family Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5507, tuulikki.mikkola@utu.fi, office hour Wed 11–12, room 2158
Mylly, Tuomas, Professor (European Economic Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5843, tuomyl@utu.fi, office hour Tue 13–14, room 2128
Määttä, Pekka, Professor of Practice, LL.D.
Niemi, Johanna, Academy Professor 2015–2019, LL.D., +358 2 333 5540/+358 40 589 8820, johanna.niemi@utu.fi, office hour Wed 13–14 and by appointment, room 2137
Ossa, Jaakko, Professor (Financial Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5516/+358 400 440139, jossa@utu.fi, room 2127
Salminen, Janne, Assistant Professor (tenure track, Public Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5513, jajasa@utu.fi, office hour Mon 14–15, room 2156
Siltala, Raimo, Professor (Jurisprudence), LL.D., +358 2 333 5530, raisil@utu.fi, office hour Tue 15.30–16.30, room 2166
Snell, Jukka, Professor (European Law), PhD, +358 2 333 5851, jukka.snell@utu.fi, office hour Wed 3–4 pm, room 2157
Tammi-Salminen, Eva, Professor (Civil Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5826, evatam@utu.fi, office hour Mon 14–15, room 2152
Tapani, Jussi, Dean, Professor (Criminal Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5539, jussi.tapani@utu.fi, office hour Wed 13–14, room 2130
Viljanen, Mika, Professor (Civil Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 8462/+358 40 593 4210, mivevi@utu.fi, office hour Mon 10–11, room 2154
Viljanen, Veli-Pekka, Vice Dean, Professor (Constitutional Law), LL.D., +358 2 333 5504, vpvilja@utu.fi, office hour Mon 15–16, room 2155

Emeritus- ja emeritaprofessors

Björne, Lars, Professor (emer.), LL.D., +358 2 333 5505, lbjorne@utu.fi, room2167b
Helin, Markku, Professor (emer.), LL.D., markku.helin@utu.fi
Jokela, Antti, Professor (emer.), LL.D., +358 2 333 5505/+358 40 707 649, antajo@utu.fi, room2167b
Kairinen, Martti, Professor (emer.), LL.D., +358 2 333 5697, markairi@utu.fi, room 2167b
Kartio, Leena, Professor (emer.), LL.D., +358 2 333 5506, leekar@utu.fi, room 2167b
Kulla, Heikki, Professor (emer.), LL.D., hkulla@utu.fi, room 2167b
Nousiainen, Kevät, Professor (emer.), LL.D.kevnou@utu.fi
Saarnilehto, Ari, Professor (emer.), LL.D., arisaa@utu.fi
Tuomisto, Jarmo, Professor (emer.), LL.D., jarmo.tuomisto@utu.fi, room 2167b
Viljanen, Pekka, Professor (emer.), LL.D.,  pekka.viljanen@utu.fi
Wikström, Kauko, Professor emer., LL.D., +358 2 333 5506, kauwik@utu.fi, room 2167b

Senior Lecturers, University Lecturers and Postdoctoral Researchers

 Acquah, Daniel Opoku, Postdoctoral Researcher,LL.D., +358 2 333 5831, danacq@utu.fi, office hour Wed 13–14, room 2146
Cadillo Chandler, Dhanay, Senior Research Fellow
, +358 2 333 6067, dmcach@utu.fi, office hour by appointment, room 2138c
Bräutigam, Tobias, Senior Researcher, LL.D.
Elonheimo, Henrik, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D., +358 2 333 5519/050 362 4561, henelo@utu.fi, office hour Wed 15–16, room 2127
Friman, Johanna, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D., +358 2 333 8471, johanna.friman@utu.fi, office hour Mon 13–14, room 2135b
Hoffrén, Mia, Senior Lecturer, LL.D., +358 2 333 5829, mimaho@utu.fi, room 2167a, absence until 31.3.2018
Hyttinen, Tatu, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D.,  M.Soc.Sci., +358 2 333 6068, tatu.hyttinen@utu.fi, office hour Wed 10–11, room 2126
Iire, Tero, University Teacher, LL.M., M.Sc. (Econ.), +358 2 333 5510, teolii@utu.fi, office hour Tue 10–11, room 2129 
Kainulainen, Heini, Senior Lecturer, LL.D., +358 2 333 6067/+358 44 357 8802heini.kainulainen@utu.fi, office hour Tue 15–16, room 2138c
Lähteenmäki, Liisa, Senior Research Fellow, PhD (Social sciences, sociology),  +358 2 333 8469, limala@utu.fi, office hour Tue 13–15, room 2138b
Malik, Hanna, Senior Researcher, hanna.malik@utu.fi, room 2138b
Mylly, Ulla-Maija, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D., ulla-maija.mylly@utu.fi
Pappila, Minna, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D., +358 2 333 8458, minpap@utu.fi, office hour Mon 10–11, room 2131
Ringbom, Henrik, Senior Researcher, LL.D.
Saarikkomäki, Elsa, Senior Research Fellow, M.Soc.Sci., +358 2 333 6067, elsa.saarikkomaki@utu.fi room 2138c

Doctoral Candidates and Project Researchers

Office hour by appointment

Asplund, Aino, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 2 333 5546, ahojal@utu.fi,
Collin, Felix, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 2 333 5527, felix.collin@utu.fi, room 2132
Eskelinen, Pia, Doctoral Candidate, M. Adm., +358 50 323 7296, pia.eskelinen@utu.fi, room 2137
Haerting, Jakob, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 2 333 5508, jakhae@utu.fi, , room 2135b
Heikkonen, Johannes, Project Researcher, LL.M., +358 2 333 5855, joheik@utu.fi, office hour Mon 15–16, room 2150
Helle, Karoliina, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 2 333 5629, jakaho@utu.fi, room 2145

Helminen, Maija, Doctoral Candidate, M. Adm., M. Sc., +358 2 333 6069, anmahel@utu.fi, room 2131
Holkeri, Emma, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 2 333 5531, ethhol@utu.fi, room 2147
Hong, Tuuli, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., tujrant@utu.firoom 2137
Hurmerinta-Haanpää, Anna, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M, +358 2 333 8465/+358 40 773 3322/+358 50 346 2581, alhurm@utu.fi, room 2147
Imran, Ali, Doctoral Candidate, M.Econ., LL.M., +358 2 333 5853, aliimr@utu.fi, office hour Wed 2 pm, room 2146
Isotalo, Anu, Project Researcher, FD, anu.isotalo@utu.fi, room 2137
Jaakkola, Jussi, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M. / MA, +358 2 333 5830, jojaak@utu.fi, room 2150
Koniakou, Vasiliki, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., vaskon@utu.fi, office hour Tue 14–17, room 2167a
Kuisma, Mirka, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 2 333 5034, makuis@utu.fi, room 2124
Kytölä, Marika, Project Researcher, LL.M., +358 2 333 5542, marika.m.kytola@utu.fi, room 2137
Luoto, Lauri, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M.,  +358 2 333 5071, lvluot@utu.fi, room 2145
Macocinschi, Maria, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 46 908 3121macrma@utu.fi, room 2167a
Maunula, Gail, Doctoral Candidate, MICL, gail.l.maunula@utu.fi, room 2167a
Moskalenko, Oleksandr, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., olmymo@utu.fi, room 2166
Nikoleishvili, Shorena, Doctoral Candidate, L.L.M., +358 2 333 5546, shonik@utu.fi, room 2135b
Norr, Joonas, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., jmnorr@utu.fi, room 2166
Rajavuori, Mikko, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 2 333 8461, mijora@utu.fi, room 2135b
Rantasaari, Krista, Doctoral Candidate, M.P.S., +358 2 333 5515, krista.rantasaari@utu.fi, room 2148
Rosin, Annika, Doctoral Candidate, M.A., +358 2 333 5847, annros@utu.fi, room 2124
Salminen, Jaakko, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., M.A., +358 40 567 1880, jahsalm@utu.fi, room 2132
Sammalmaa, Johanna, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 2 333 5859, jmsamm@utu.fi, room 2133
Selkälä, Toni, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 2 333 5546, totase@utu.fi, room 2135b
Sivetc, Liudmila, Doctoral Candidate, liusiv@utu.fi, room 2167/a
Turpeinen, Mira, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 2 333 8463, mhjtur@utu.fi, room 2148
Vainio, Niklas, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M, MA, ntvain@utu.fi  
Verdu, Amalia, Project Researcher, alvesa@utu.fi, room 2137

Viding, Sampo, Project Researcher, samvid@utu.fi

Language teachers

Agge, Minna, Lecturer, minna.m.agge@utu.fi, room 2168/b
Forsblom, Cindy, Lecturer, cindy.forsblom@utu.fi
Henderson, Gordon, Lecturer, B.D., +358 2 333 5835, gorhen@utu.fi
Jacquemot, Sandra, Lecturer, sandra.jacquemot@utu.fi
Kouvonen, Liisa, FM, Lecturer, lituko@utu.fi
Krizsán, Anna, University Lecturer, M.A., M.S.Sc., +358 2 333 5860,  anna.krizsan@utu.fi, office hour by appointment , room 2168a
Kuosa, Anne-Maria, University Lecturer, M.A., +358 2 333 5538, anne-maria.kuosa@utu.fi
Laivo-Laakso, Katja, University Teacher, +358 50 468 9844, kaalaiv@utu.fi
Mattila, Päivi, University teacher of Swedish, M.A., +358 2 333 5544/050 466 9143, paivma@utu.fi, office hour Mon 13–14
Meyer, Almut, Lecturer, Lic.A., +358 2 333 5547, almut.meyer@utu.fi, office hour Tue 12-13, room 2168/a2

Other Researchers

Lundell, Susanna, Researcher, susanna.lundell@utu.fi
Murto, Jari, Researcher,  LL.D., M.Econ., +358 2 333 5850, jaanmu@utu.fi, office hour by appointment, room 2166
Mäkelä, Päivi, Researcher, , M.Soc.Sc., paimak@utu.fi
Riekkinen, Pekka, Researcher, LL.Lic., +358 2 333 8468, pekka.riekkinen@utu.fi
Saarensola, Satusahesaa@utu.fi, office hour by appointment, room 2167a
Salmi, Olli, LL.M., olmasal@utu.fi
Salmi-Tolonen, Tarja, Researcher, LL.D., Phil.Lic., •+358 2 333 5862, tasato@utu.fi, office hour Fri 13–14
Sirva, Sari, LL.M., sarsir@utu.fi,  huone 2167a, absence until 31.12.2016
Urho, Matti, LL.D., +358 2 333 5832, maturh@utu.fi, room 2166
Virtanen, Jussi, jueivi@utu.fi, room 2167/a

Noora Kedonperä, Service Manager
+358 2 333 5500, +358 50 577 6371, nokake@utu.fi
Room 2108
Office hour by appointment 
  •     HR and general administration
  •     Preparation of Board Meetings
  •     Filling of vacancies and appointments
  •     HR- support staff
  •     Facilities and security of the Faculty
Ulla Knifsund, Controller
+358 50 5908 876, ulla.knifsund@utu.fi
Room 2112
In office on Monday

Jolita Murto, Financial Secretary
+358 29 450 3740, jolita.murto@utu.fi
TSE, 2d floor, room 2.32 (at the faculty by appointment)

          • assisting with financial matters of external funding projects 
          • SOLE  TM - advising
          • SAP
          • TOPI
 +358 2 333 5535, makasu@utu.fi
Room 2107
Office hour Wed 12-14 or by appointment
  • coordinating Doctoral studies
  • theses ja licentiate thesis
  • visiting researchers
  • administrative tasks related to supporting of research

 

Janne Wacklin, Information Officer, M.Sc.
+358 2 333 5521, janwac@utu.fi
Room 2104

Terhi Alinikula, Education Coordinator
+358 2 333 5849, terhi.alinikula@utu.fi
Room 2107
Office hour Mon-Fri 12-14
          • supplementary education arranged by the faculty
          • financial matters of projects

 

 

Tarja Linden, Communications Secretary
+358 2 333 5511, tarja.linden@utu.fi
Room. 2105
Office hour Mon-Fri 12-14

          • updating facultys www-pages
          • Seminars and event arrangements
          • Brochures and posters
          • Documents concerning The Faculty Council
          • SoleTM- working time allocation system

 

Room 2109
Office hour Wed 12-14 or by appointment
          • study administration and its development in the Faculty
          • Bachelor’s and Master’s degree programs of the Faculty
          • student admission to the Facult

 

 

 Riikka Matikainen, Education Coordinator, MA.
+358 2 333 6307, riikka.matikainen@utu.fi
Room 2110
Office hour Wed, Thu 12-14

          • Turku Law School
          • LIS coordination
          • exchange students
          • contact person on international issues
          • HOPS
          • scheduling of lessons
          • Course feedback

Riina Karskela, Student Advisor, M.Sc.
+358 2 333 5509, riina.karskela@utu.fi
Room 2110
Office hour Wed, Thu 12-14

  • guiding and advising degree students
  • planning and organization of tutoring
  • coordinating orientation course
  • HOPS
  • advising of applicants
  • assinting tasks related to student admission
  • course feedback

Elina Renvall, Student Services Secretary
+358 2 333 5827, elina.renvall@utu.fi
Room 2111
In office on Wednesday and Thursday (or by appointment)

  • examination arrangements
  • saving of exam results

Ville Veikkola, Student Services Secretary,
+358 2 333 5958, vijove@utu.fi
Room 2111
Office hour Mon-Fri 12-14

Suvi Vesanto, MA, Student Services Secretary
+ 358 2 333 5545, suvi.vesanto@utu.fi
Room 2105
Office hour Mon-Fri 12-14

Monica Hagsberg, Intern, LL.B.

+358 2 333 5502, oik-kanslia@utu.fi

Room 2112

Faculty Library

Viitanen, Johanna M., Librarian, M.A, +358 2 333 6197/ +358 2 333 6195/+358 50 590 6978
Duty, +358 2 333 6195

Others

IT Service, helpdesk@utu.fi
Lex Café, Lindström Johanna, +358 2 333 5841
Reprographics, +358 2 333 5503, Mon-Fri 12-14

Surakka Matti, Maintenance Services Officer, +358 2 333 6797 / +358 40 747 2313, matsur@utu.fi

 

Keywords:
Tags:
Telephon: +358 2 333 5502
Fax +358 29 450 5040
Email: oik-kanslia(at)utu.fi
Open: Mon-Fri at 12-14

Street address

Lemminkäisenkatu 14-18 A
20520 Turku 

Postal address

Faculty of Law
20014 Turun yliopisto
Finland

Invoicing address

Online invoices
EDI Signature: 003702458963
Electronic invoice operator: OpusCapita Group Oy
Operator code: 003710948874
 
Paper invoices
University of Turku
Faculty of Law)
PL 7245
01051 Laskut
Finland

University's VAT Number

FI02458963