Suomeksi
 
 
People

You can find our staff from people search page too.

Professors
Emeritus- ja emeritaprofessors
Senior Lecturers, University Lecturers and Postdoctoral Researchers
Doctoral Candidate and Project Researcher
Language teachers
Other Researchers
Academic and Student Affairs
Others

Professors

Aine, Antti, Professor, fixed-term (Commercial Law ), LL.D., +358 29 450 4418, +358 50 413 9351, antain@utu.fi
Alvesalo-Kuusi, Anne, Professor (Sociology of Law), LL.D., +358 29 450 2839, +358 50 560 4229, anne.alvesalo-kuusi@utu.fi
Hupli, Tuomas, Professor (Procedural law), LL.D., +358 50 351 5067, tuomas.hupli@utu.fi
Korhonen, Outi, Professor (International Law), S.J.D., +358 29 450 2360, +358 46 923 4549, outi.korhonen@utu.fi
Korpiola, Mia, Professor (Legal History), LL.D., mia.korpiola@utu.fi
Koskinen, Seppo, Professor (Labour Law), LL.D., +358 29 450 4422, +358 50 309 0550, sekoski@utu.fi
Kumpula, Anne, Professor (Environmental Law), LL.D., +358 29 450 4403, +358 50 309 4416, ankumpu@utu.fi
Lavapuro, Juha, Professor (Law in Digital Society), LL.D., +358 29 450 2129,
+358 40 775 5190, julava@utu.fi
Mikkola, Tuulikki, Professor (International Private Law and Family Law), LL.D., +358 29 450 2699, +358 50 307 0904, tuulikki.mikkola@utu.fi
Mylly, Tuomas, Professor (Commercial Law), LL.D., +358 29 450 2953, +358 50 820 5125,  tuomyl@utu.fi
Määttä, Pekka, Professor of Practice, LL.D.
Niemi, Johanna, Academy Professor 2015–2019, LL.D., +358 29 450 2131, +358 40 589 8820, johanna.niemi@utu.fi
Ossa, Jaakko, Professor (Financial Law), LL.D., +358 400 440139, jossa@utu.fi
Salminen, Janne, Assistant Professor (tenure track, Public Law), LL.D., +358 41 507 3537, jajasa@utu.fi
Siltala, Raimo, Professor (Jurisprudence), LL.D., +358 29 450 4423, +358 50 311 0836, raisil@utu.fi
Snell, Jukka, Professor (European Law), PhD, +358 29 450 4401, +358 50 309 2695, jukka.snell@utu.fi
Tammi-Salminen, Eva, Professor (Civil Law), LL.D., +358 29 450 4408, +358 50 312 0910, evatam@utu.fi
Tapani, Jussi, Dean, Professor (Criminal Law), LL.D., +358 29 450 4010, +358 40 550 4103, jussi.tapani@utu.fi
Viljanen, Mika, Professor (Civil Law), LL.D., +358 29 450 4430, +358 40 593 4210, mivevi@utu.fi
Viljanen, Veli-Pekka, Professor (Constitutional Law), LL.D., +358 29 450 2885, +358 40 684 7650, vpvilja@utu.fi

Emeritus- ja emeritaprofessors

Björne, Lars, Professor (emer.), LL.D., lbjorne@utu.fi
Helin, Markku, Professor (emer.), LL.D., markku.helin@utu.fi
Jokela, Antti, Professor (emer.), LL.D., +358 40 707 649, antajo@utu.fi
Kairinen, Martti, Professor (emer.), LL.D., markairi@utu.fi
Kartio, Leena, Professor (emer.), LL.D., +358 40 504 1276, leekar@utu.fi
Kulla, Heikki, Professor (emer.), LL.D., hkulla@utu.fi
Nousiainen, Kevät, Professor (emer.), LL.D.kevnou@utu.fi
Saarnilehto, Ari, Professor (emer.), LL.D., arisaa@utu.fi
Tuomisto, Jarmo, Professor (emer.), LL.D., jarmo.tuomisto@utu.fi
Viljanen, Pekka, Professor (emer.), LL.D.,  pekka.viljanen@utu.fi
Wikström, Kauko, Professor emer., LL.D., kauwik@utu.fi

Senior Lecturers, University Lecturers and Postdoctoral Researchers

Acquah, Daniel Opoku, Postdoctoral Researcher,LL.D., +358 29 450 4404, +358 50 309 5817, danacq@utu.fi
Bräutigam, Tobias, Senior Research Fellow, tobias.brautigam@utu.fi
Cadillo Chandler, Dhanay, Senior Research Fellow, +358 29 450 4402, +358 50 309 3474, dmcach@utu.fi
Friman, Johanna, University Teacher, LL.D., +358 29 450 4413, +358 50 575 3655, johanna.friman@utu.fi
Ghouri, Ahmad, Collegium Researcher, ahmgho@utu.fi
Hyttinen, Tatu, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D.,  M.Soc.Sci., +358 50 339 2123, tatu.hyttinen@utu.fi
Kainulainen, Heini, Senior Lecturer, LL.D., +358 44 357 8802, heini.kainulainen@utu.fi
Luoto, Lauri, University Teacher, LL.D., lvluot@utu.fi
Lähteenmäki, Liisa, Postdoctoral Researcher, PhD (Social sciences, sociology), +358 29 450 4407, +358 50 436  5027, limala@utu.fi
Mylly, Ulla-Maija, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D., ulla-maija.mylly@utu.fi, +358 029 450 4424, +358 50 463 7974
Pappila, Minna, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D., +358 40 517 1219, minpap@utu.fi
Petman, Jarna, Postdoctoral Researcher, jarna.petman@utu.fi
Ringbom, Henrik, Senior Research Fellow, henrik.ringbom@utu.fi
Rosin, Annika, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D., M.A., annros@utu.fi
Salminen, Jaakko, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D., M.A., +358 40 567 1880, jahsalm@utu.fi
Salokannel, Marjut, Research Director, marjut.salokannel@utu.fi
Vasara-Aaltonen, Marianne, Postdoctoral Researcher, LL.D., marianne.vasara-aaltonen@utu.fi

Doctoral Candidates and Project Researchers

Asplund, Aino, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 50 500 2912, ahojal@utu.fi,
Collin, Felix, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 29 450 4405, +358 50 436 0371, felix.collin@utu.fi
Eskelinen, Pia, Doctoral Candidate, M. Adm., +358 50 323 7296
Haerting, Jakob, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., jakhae@utu.fi
Helle, Karoliina, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 29 450 4417, +358 50 413 7625, jakaho@utu.fi
Holkeri, Emma, Project Researcher, LL.M., +358 029 450 4416, +358 50 412 8351, ethhol@utu.fi
Hurmerinta-Haanpää, Anna, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M, +358 40 773 3322, +358 50 346 2581, alhurm@utu.fi
Imran, Ali, Doctoral Candidate, M.Econ., LL.M., aliimr@utu.fi, +358 29 450 4421, +358 50 308 7526
Jaakkola, Jussi, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M. / MA, +358 29 450 4410, +358 50 313 4629, jojaak@utu.fi
Jussila, Tuomas, Project Researcher, tuomas.jussila@utu.fi
Jyrkkiö, Lassi, Doctoral Candidate, lassi.jyrkkio@utu.fi
Kataja, Pauli, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., paolka@utu.fi
Koniakou, Vasiliki, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., vaskon@utu.fi
Kytölä, Marika, Project Researcher, LL.M., marika.m.kytola@utu.fi
Lujan Pinelo, Aleida, Doctoral Candidate, M.A. aleida.a.lujanpinelo@utu.fi
Macocinschi, Maria, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 46 908 3121, macrma@utu.fi
Mansikka, Tanja, Doctoral Candidate, tanja.m.mansikka@utu.fi
Markovich, Ekaterina, Doctoral Candidate, ekaterina.e.markovich@utu.fi
Maunula, Gail, Doctoral Candidate, MICL, +358 400 271 889 gail.l.maunula@utu.fi
Melart, Samuli, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., samuli.e.melart@utu.fi
Nikoleishvili, Shorena, Doctoral Candidate, L.L.M., shonik@utu.fi
Norr, Joonas, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., jmnorr@utu.fi
Oljakka Nea, Project Researcher, nemaol@utu.fi
Rantasaari, Krista, Doctoral Candidate, M.P.S., +358 29 450 4412, +358 50 574 5886, krista.rantasaari@utu.fi
Sammalmaa, Johanna, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., jmsamm@utu.fi
Selkälä, Toni, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., +358 45 608 7547, totase@utu.fi
Sivetc, Liudmila, Doctoral Candidate, liusiv@utu.fi
Turpeinen, Mira, Doctoral Candidate, LL.M., mhjtur@utu.fi
Vanto, Johanna, Doctoral Candidate, johanna.m.vanto@utu.fi, +358 29 450 4406, +358 50 436 0857
Vatjus-Anttila, Jalo, Project Researcher, jvaan@utu.fi
Verdu, Amalia, Project Researcher, alvesa@utu.fi

Other Researchers

Heikkonen, Johannes, Researcher, LL.M., joheik@utu.fi
Helminen, Maija, Researcher, M. Adm., M. Sc., +358 29 450 4414, +358 50 410 9007, anmahel@utu.fi
Isotalo, Anu, Research, FD, anu.isotalo@utu.fi
Laajala, Sini, Researcher, sini.laajala@utu.fi
Lamminen, Johannes, Researcher, jlmlam@utu.fi
Lundell, Susanna, Researcher, susanna.lundell@utu.fi
Malik, Hanna, Researcher, hanna.malik@utu.fi, +358 29 450 4426, +358 50 512 8927
Moskalenko, Oleksandr, Researcher, LL.D., olmymo@utu.fi
Peltonen, Minni, Researcher, minni.s.peltonen@utu.fi
Rajavuori, Mikko, Researcher, LL.M., mijora@utu.fi
Rantaeskola, Satu, Researcher, satu.s.rantaeskola@utu.fi
Salmi-Tolonen, Tarja, Researcher, LL.D., Phil.Lic., tasato@utu.fi
Sirva, Sari, LL.M., sarsir@utu.fi
Urho, Matti, LL.D., +358 40 830 4500, maturh@utu.fi
Vainio, Niklas, Researcher, LL.M, MA, ntvain@utu.fi
Virtanen, Jussijueivi@utu.fi
Vuorenpää, Mikko, mivuore@utu.fi

Room 2015
Office hour Wed 12-14 or by appointment
          • study administration and its development in the Faculty
          • Bachelor’s and Master’s degree programs of the Faculty
          • student admission to the Facult

 

 

 Riikka Matikainen, Education Coordinator, MA.
+358 29 4503956, riikka.matikainen@utu.fi
Room 2016
Office hour Wed, Thu 12-14

          • Turku Law School
          • LIS coordination
          • exchange students
          • contact person on international issues
          • HOPS
          • scheduling of lessons
          • Course feedback

Riina Karskela, Student Advisor, M.Sc.
+358 29 4502543riina.karskela@utu.fi
Room 2017
Office hour Wed, Thu 12-14

  • guiding and advising degree students
  • planning and organization of tutoring
  • coordinating orientation course
  • HOPS
  • advising of applicants
  • assinting tasks related to student admission
  • course feedback
 
Terhi Alinikula, Education Coordinator
+358 29 450 2223, terhi.alinikula@utu.fi
Room 2014
Office hour Mon-Thu 12-14
          • supplementary education arranged by the faculty

 

 

 

Elina Renvall, Student Services Secretary
+358 50 5058021, elina.renvall@utu.fi
Room 2018
Office hour Mon-Thu 12-14

  • examination arrangements
  • saving of exam results

Mirja Kataja, Student Services Secretary,
+358 29 4502411, mirkat@utu.fi
Room 2018
Office hour Mon-Thu 12-14

Others

Noora Kedonperä, Service Manager,
+358 29 450 3880, +358 50 577 6371, nokake@utu.fi
Room 2013
Office hour by appointment

•    HR and general administration
•    Preparation of Board Meetings
•    Filling of vacancies and appointments
•    HR- support staff
•    Facilities and security of the Faculty

Tarja Linden, Communications Secretary
+358 29 450 3827, +358 50 313 9769, tarja.linden@utu.fi
Room. 2014

  • Updating facultys www-pages
  • Seminars and event arrangements
  • Brochures and posters
  • Documents concerning The Faculty Council
  • Support service tasks

Mirva, Arvola, Trainee,  mielar@utu.fi, +358 29 450 4008, +358 46 922 2306
Peltoniemi, Nea, Research Assistant, nea.h.peltoniemi@utu.fi
Rytkönen, István, Research Assistant, istvan.j.rytkonen@utu.fi

Calonia-kirjastokirjasto@utu.fi, +358 29 450 2141, +358 50 590 6978  

IT Service, helpdesk@utu.fi, +358 2 333 6000
Lex Café, Lindström Johanna, +358 2 333 5841
Surakka Matti, Maintenance Services Officer, +358 40 747 2313, matsur@utu.fi 
Keywords:
Tags:

Telephon: +358 29 450 5000
Fax +358 29 450 5040

Study matters:
oik-opintotiimi@utu.fi

Other matters:
law@utu.fi

Open: Mon-Thu at 12-14

Street address

Caloniankuja 3
20500 Turku 

Postal address

Faculty of Law
20014 Turun yliopisto
Finland

University's contact information and invoicing address