Doctoral Programmes

There are five disciplinary doctoral programmes in the Faculty of Medicine:

The doctoral programme supports and follows the progress of the doctoral candidate regularly. Doctoral programmes also provide doctoral training together with the Faculty of Medicine Postgraduate Education Unit (PGE) and the University of Turku Graduate School (UTUGS) on discipline specific academic topics as well as on other topics, e.g. transferable skills.