Suomeksi
 
 
Seminars in Biology
Autumn 2017: Seminars are either in the Biology Seminar Room (Natura) or in room XVII  (Quantum) on Tuesdays at 14.15-15.00, but occasionally there are seminars on other days too (these will be noticed separately by email).

TBA = speaker/title to be announced later
  • Thu 7 Sept Hannah Haynie (Colorado State University): Modeling linguistic diversity: From micro-scale correlates to macro-scale processes. Biology Seminar Room (215) at 14.15-15.00
  • Tue 3 Oct Päivi Onkamo (University of Turku) TBA Biology Seminar Room (215)
  • Tue 10 Oct Jasper Van doninck (University of Turku): TBA (biodiversity and remote sensing) Biology Seminar Room (215)
  • Tue 17 Oct TBA XVII Quantum
  • Tue 24 Oct No seminar due to a symposium 26.10.
  • Tue 31 Oct TBA XVII Quantum
  • Tue 7 Nov Michael Briga (University of Turku): TBA (evolutionary ecology)
  • room XVII Quantum
  • Tue 14 Nov TBA XVII Quantum
  • Tue 21 Nov SFFF (University of Helsinki): TBA  room XVII Quantum 
  • Tue 28 Nov TBA XVII Quantum
  • Tue 5 Dec Tutku Aykanat (University of Helsinki): TBA (population genetics)  XVII Quantum 
  • Tue 12 Dec TBA XVII Quantum

Seminar points can be collected for

Keywords:
Tags: