Suomeksi
 
 
Seminars in Biology
Autumn 2017: Seminars are either in the Biology Seminar Room (Natura) or in room XVII  (2nd floor, Quantum) on Tuesdays at 14.15-15.00, but occasionally there are seminars on other days too (these will be noticed separately by email).

TBA = speaker/title to be announced later
  • Thu 7 Sept Hannah Haynie (Colorado State University): Modeling linguistic diversity: From micro-scale correlates to macro-scale processes. Biology Seminar Room (215) at 14.15-15.00
  • Fri 29 Sept Morgane Tidière (Claude Bernard University Lyon): Diversity of senescence patterns across mammals: the particular issue with long-lived species Room 251 (Natura) at 14.15-15.00
  • Tue 3 Oct Päivi Onkamo (University of Turku) Ancient genomics and human population history in North-East Europe. Biology Seminar Room (215)
  • Tue 10 Oct Jasper Van doninck (University of Turku): Exploiting open satellite data for Amazonian biodiversity modelling  Biology Seminar Room (215)
  • Tue 17 Oct No seminar due to the BGG Baltic Sea Symposium, Educarium Lecture Hall EDU2
  • Tue 24 Oct No seminar due to a symposium 26.10.
  • Tue 31 Oct Mirkka Jones (University of Turku): Plant community ecology and conservation challenges in the Southwest Australian biodiversity hotspot. XVII Quantum
  • Tue 7 Nov Michael Briga (University of Turku): Shaping patterns of mortality in humans and birds.  XVII Quantum
  • Tue 14 Nov Anna Vähärautio (University of Helsinki): Single-cell characterization of drivers in high-grade serous ovarian cancer tumors. XVII Quantum
  • T​ue 21 Nov Alex Hall (ETH Zürich): Associations among resistance phenotypes in natural and clinical E. coli. XVII Quantum 
  • Tue 28 Nov Pekka Niittynen (University of Helsinki): Integrating local scale drivers into climate change impact studies of Arctic vegetation. XVII Quantum
  • Tue 5 Dec Tutku Aykanat (University of Helsinki): TBA (population genetics)  XVII Quantum 
  • Tue 12 Dec Shane Hogle (MIT) TBA XVII Quantum

Seminar points can be collected for

Keywords:
Tags: