Studying Geography and Geology
The department offers studies in Bachelor´s, Master´s and Doctoral levels. Although the main teaching language is Finnish many especially advanced level courses (MSc studies) are taught in English.
The academic year has two semesters and starts officially at August 1st. The academic year ends at 31st of July. In the academic year 20152016 the autumn semester (31.8.201520.12.2015) is divided into two teaching periods, whereas the spring semester (4.1.201619.6.2016) is divided into three teaching periods.

The length of an individual course is course-dependent. For more information about the departments courses, schedules and teaching periods please refer to the Curricula guide and Teching Schedule. The Schedule also shows the courses where the teaching language is english.

You'll also find more information about studying in English at the University of Turku from the home page of the University.

 Content Editor