Faculty administration


Vice Deans

Faculty board

The faculty board has nine (9) elected members and an equal number of deputy members. Tenured and acting professors, teachers, researchers and students each choose one third of the Board members from among their ranks. The chairperson of the Board is the Dean.

Faculty office

The faculty office is responsible for implementing the decisions made by the Faculty Board and the Dean. Faculty Services Manager implements these decisions on the admninistrative level as the Head of Student and Academic Affairs holds the responsibility for the student selection process and general study matters. The international cooperation of the Faculty is coordinated from the International Office. The Student Councellor of the Faculty provides study guidance on matters concerning undergraduate studies and study plans.


The Faculty of Social Sciences includes altogether three departments comprising one or more fields of study and research.