Suomeksi
 
 
Contact Details

http://www.tis.utu.fi
first name.last name@utu.fi

Head of School 

Mr Vesa Valkila
Tel: + 358 (0)400 523 093
Fax: + 358 29 450 5040
E-mail: vesa.valkila(at)utu.fi
Office: Turun normaalikoulu, 3rd floor, room B3135
Annikanpolku 9, 20610 Turku, Finland

Deputy Head 

Mrs Mirjam Virtanen
Tel: +358 (0) 46 922 4778
E-mail: mirjam.virtanen(at)utu.fi 

Grades 1 - 6  

School Building
Turku International Shool
20610 Turku, Finland


Class Teachers


Grade 1 Adele Harju                adele.harju(at)utu.fi       tel. 040 159 1758

Grade 2 Kati Koota                    kati.koota(at)utu.fi          tel. 040 159 3598

Grade 3 Mona Reku                  mona.reku(at)utu.fi         tel. 040 159 2757

Grade 4 Tuire Suvitie                 tuire.suvitie(at)utu.fi       tel. 040 159 2859

Grade 5A Gregory Ward              gregory.ward(at)utu.fi     tel. 040 159 3318

Grade 5B Ulla-Riikka Ylitalo       urmyli(at)utu.fi               tel. 040 702 0345

Grade 6 Pälvi Karlsson              palvi.karlsson(at)utu.fi  tel. 040 159 2155

Teaching Assistants

Marta Mäki                                       marta.maki(at)utu.fi           tel. 040 159 4843

Nihayla Cijntje-Viljainen              nocivi@utu.fi                        tel. 050 432 3706

The teachers and teaching assistants have individual phone numbers for acute matters. You can contact your child's teacher by phone during the school day when something urgent comes up. We would like to emphasize that Wilma is still the best and most efficient way of contacting the teacher.

School Secretaries
Kati Eteläkoski              kati.etelakoski(at)utu.fi                   +358 (0) 50 329 7342        

Satu Rauhala-Zerkout  satu.rauhala-zerkout(at)utu.fi      +358 (0) 50 349 6617

(located: office of Normaalikoulu)

Telefax  (Normaalikoulu office)                                        +358 29 450 5040
Switchboard, University of Turku                                     +358 02 333 51


Special Education Teacher

Eija Vares-Salonen                                                                                                              

School Psychologist  
Petri Tiitta                                                                             +358 (0) 405181955

School Welfare Officer
Jatta Auremaa                                                                    +358 (0) 505924685

School Nurse
Vilma Alcenius                                                                    +358 (0) 401498500

Absence 

Please notify the school of  any absence. In case of illness, doctor's visit or any other short absence, the best way to inform the school is either by Wilma or sending a text message to the teacher. 
 

If your child is going to be absent from school for other reasons, e.g. a family vacation, please discuss this with your child's teacher. Teachers can grant a three day absence, but if your child is away for more than three days, please contact Principal Vesa Valkila. Also remember to ask the teachers for homework so that your child will not fall behind in his/her studies.

Grades  7- 9 and IB 

School Building
Turun normaalikoulu
Annikanpolku 9
20610 Turku, Finland

IB Coordinator (IB Diploma Programme)
Mrs Jannika Sarimo
Tel. + 358 (0) 50 406 4262
E-mail: jannika.sarimo(at)utu.fi
Office: 3rd floor

Student Counsellors
Ms Merituuli Kallio (grades 7-9)
Tel. + 358 (0) 50 329 7553
E-mail: merituuli.kallio(at)utu.fi

Mr Jukka Valtanen (IB)

Tel. +358 (0) 050 566 0932

E-mail: jukka.valtanen(at)utu.fi

Keywords:
Tags: