in English
Contact information

>> BSRS INTRANET >> information for enrolled students



Dr. Eija Koskivaara

Education manager, Coordinating the general information on the BSRS programme
Email: eija.koskivaara (at)
Office: TSE 231, Rehtorinpellonkatu 1
Office hours:  on email-request
+ 358 (0)2 333 51


SocScD, Doc. Nina Tynkkynen

Senior Lecturer, Academic Director
Email: nijoty (at)
OfficeHistoricum 107, Kaivokatu 12
Office hours: Thursdays 14-15.
Other appointments to be agreed by e-mail.
Phone (office): +358 (0)2 333 6968
Mobile: 0400 562522

SocScD Ville Laamanen

Senior Lecturer (part time), Academic Director, August 2014 - July 2015
Email: violla @

Docent, SocScD Markku Jokisipilä

Senior Lecturer (part time), Academic Director, August 2010 - July 2014
Email: jokisip @

Docent, Ph.D. Marko Lehti

Chair of the board of the programme
Docent, Department of General History
Senior Research Fellow, Tampere Peace Research Institute
E-mail: marko.lehti (at)
BSRS programme board in 2012- (31.7.)2017
Lehti, Marko, Senior lecturer, chair
Jokisipilä, Markku, Director of the Center for Parliamentary Studies
Nina Tynkkynen, Academic Director of the BSRS (1.8.2015 on)
Lappalainen, Päivi, Professor
Jauhiainen, Jussi, Professor
Salmi, Hannu, Professor, Vice Dean
Huumo, Tuomas, Professor (until 31.12.2015)
Siitonen, Kirsti (1.1.2016 on)
Rantala, Heli, Researcher
Forbes-Sarantsin, Annika, Student member
Langegger Ramos, Andreas, Student member
Riika Räisänen, Student member (1.8.2015 on)
Mariia Andreeva, Student member (1.8.2015 on)
Samu Kolehmainen, coordinator, secretary



Postal Address
Baltic Sea Region Studies
Faculty of Humanities

Visiting address
Historicum, rooms 107 and 108
Kaivokatu 12, entrance from the yard

T51 on the campus map


 Important links