Turku Institute for Advanced Studies - Administration and Board of Management

Board of Management

The TIAS board is responsible for organizing the application and review processes together with other TIAS activities. The board consists of representatives from all five TIAS faculties of the University of Turku. 

TIAS Board

Chair: Prof. Marja Vauras, Dean, Faculty of Education

Vice Chair: Prof. Markus Granlund, Dean, Turku School of Economics

Prof. Hannu Ruonavaara, Vice Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
Prof. Heikki Silvennoinen, Faculty of Education
Prof. Anne Kovalainen​, Turku School of Economics
Prof. Marja-Liisa Helasvuo, Vice Dean, Faculty of Humanities
Prof. Kalle-Antti Suominen, Vice Rector, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Prof. Anne Kumpula, Dean, Faculty of Law
Prof. Jaakko Suominen, Dean, Faculty of Humanities, University of Turku
Prof. Juha Räikkä, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
Prof. Mia Korpiola, Faculty of Law
Dr. Georges Kazan, Collegium Researcher, Archaeology
Dr. Minna Santaoja, Postdoctoral Researcher, Futures Research

Vice members of the board

Prof. Hanna Meretoja, Vice Dean, Faculty of Humanities
Prof. Jukka Husu, Vice Dean Faculty of Education
Prof. Anne Alvesalo-Kuusi, Faculty of Law
Prof. Niina Nummela,Turku School of Economics
Prof. Minna Laakso, Faculty of Social Sciences