The Faculty Council

The chair of the Council is the Dean of the Faculty. The Head of Faculty Administration and The Head of Academic and Student Affairs prepare the documents for the Council.

The Faculty Council members come from three different groups: one third consists of professors, one third of teaching, research and administration staff, and one third of student representatives.

​The term of the Faculty Council is four years, with the exception of student representatives, whose term lasts two years. Please visit our Finnish pages for the list of the Faculty Council members during the current term 1.1.2014-31.12.2017. ​