International Advisory Board

Turku School of Economics has an international advisory board. The members represent both the academia and the economic life, and they all have a close connection to the School.

‒ Pursuing international excellence demands high-grade sparring partners. The advisory board will support us in our endeavours in a world, in which business schools are expected to have yet clearer strategic vision and international competitive edge. It is intriguing, how the members of our advisory board will see our views of including foresight, responsibility, and multidisciplinary research as building blocks of the future of the School, says Markus Granlund, the Dean of Turku School of Economics.

Members of the Board:

Minna Arve, CEO, Turku Chamber of Commerce (alumna)
Anders Aspling, Professor, GRLI, Tongji University, Chair
Robert D. Galliers, Professor Emeritus, former Provost, Bentley University, Honorary Doctor of Turku School of Economics
Kristiina Helenius, CEO, American Chamber of Commerce in Finland (alumna)
Jukka Hienonen, Chairman of the Board, Paroc Oy (alumnus)
Jan Hultin, CEO, HeartBrain Oy (alumnus, eMBA programme)
Michael Luger, Professor Emeritus, Manchester Business School
Michel Poté, Professor, former Dean of ESSCA
Panu Routila, President & CEO, Konecranes Plc (alumnus)
Dorte Salskov-Iversen, Head of Department, Vice President, Copenhagen Business School