International Network Cooperation
The University of Turku is currently participating in the following international university networks:

Coimbra Group

The Coimbra Group is an association of long-established European multidisciplinary universities of high international standard.  The University of Turku has been a Coimbra Group member since 1995.

The Nordic Centre at Fudan University

The Nordic Centre is a great instrument in creating research cooperation between the Nordic universities and Fudan University, and other Chinese universities in the Shanghai area. The new Nordic Centre building offers facilities for visiting researchers.  

The Southern African Nordic Centre (SANORD)

SANORD, which was founded in 2006, aims at promoting the establishment of academic contacts and common activities between the southern African and Nordic regions. ​The University of Turku is one of the founding members of SANORD.

Baltic Sea Region University Network

The Baltic Sea Region University Network (BSRUN) was founded in 2000 and was coordinated by th University of Turku until 2010. It  aims at facilitating and enhancing co-operation between the members in the Baltic Sea Region.

University of the Arctic

The University of the Arctic (UArctic) is a cooperative network of northern universities, colleges and other organizations dedicated to education, research and the promotion of indigenous and local capacities and sustainable development in the circumpolar North.  

20014 Turun yliopisto, Finland
Tel. +358 29 450 5000

People search

Follow us: 
Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   Youtube   LinkedIn
© University of Turku