Mentorointi kuvitus 9

Departmental Contact Persons at UTU

Every department has a departmental contact person, who acts as an intermediary between their department and the International Office.

For incoming exchange students the main contact is the International Office incoming@utu.fi

For outgoing exchange students - when planning the exchange abroad remember to discuss with departmental contact person for approving your study plan to exchange.

Departmental Contact Persons

Faculty of Education

.

ISCED Code Subject Contact person Email Other information
0110 Education Anni Mäki opoedu@utu.fi Outgoing exchange students
0110 Education   education@utu.fi Incoming exchange students
0112 Educational Sciences,
Primary Education
Minna Aslama opoedu@utu.fi Outgoing exchange students
0111 Education:
Faculty Office of Education, Turku
  opoedu@utu.fi Outgoing exchange students, study matters in Turku
0111 Education:
Faculty Office of Education, Rauma
Merja Mansikkamäki opoedu-rauma@utu.fi Outgoing exchange students, study matters in Rauma

 

Faculty of Humanities

.

ISCED CodeStudy FieldContact PersonEmailOther Information
0215MusicologySanna Qvicksanqvi@utu.fi 
0220ArchaeologyJuha
Ruohonen
jukaru@utu.fi 
0220Digital Culture, Landscape and Cultural Heritage, Pori CampusSimo
Laakkonen
sijula@utu.fi 
0220

European Ethnology;

Folkloristics

Jaana Kourijkouri@utu.fi 
0221Study of ReligionJaana Kourijkouri@utu.fi 
0220Gender StudiesRiikka Taavettiriikka.taavetti@utu.fi 
0220Finnish Culture StudiesPertti Grönholmpergro@utu.fi 
0222Art HistoryJohanna
Frigård
johfri@utu.fi 
0222Cultural HistoryPaavo Oinonenpaavo.oinonen@utu.fi 
     
0222European and World
History
Janne Tunturijantun@utu.fi 
0230ChineseHanna Holttinen or
Hui Shi 
hmholt@utu.fi;
hui.shi@utu.fi
 
0230EC2U: European
languages, cultures and
societies in contact
Mikko Kukkonenmikko.a.kukkonen@utu.fi 
0230EnglishJanne Korkkajkorkka@utu.fi 
0230North American StudiesJanne Korkka
 
jkorkka@utu.fi 
0230English, English
Translation and
Interpreting
Juhani
Hiirikoski
kauhii@utu.fi 
0230FrenchMaarit Muttamaarit.mutta@utu.fi 
0230GermanMichael Möbiusmichael.mobius@utu.fi 
0230ItalianAntonio
Sciacovelli
antonio.sciacovelli@utu.fi 
0230Scandinavian
Languages
Anne-Maj Åberganne-maj.aberg@utu.fi 
0230SpanishAngela
Bartens
angela.bartens@utu.fi 
0230Finnish Language and
Culture
Hanna Jokelahakajo@utu.fi 
0230Finnish and Finno-Ugric
Languages
Krista
Ojutkangas
krioju@utu.fi 
0230EstonianEve Mikoneeve.mikone@utu.fi 
0230HungarianJudit Vargajudit.varga@utu.fi 
0232Comparative LiteratureAino Mäkikalliainmak@utu.fi 
0232Finnish LiteratureKaisa Kurikkakaikur@utu.fi 
0321Media StudiesMari Pajalamarpaja@utu.fi 

 

Faculty of Law

.

ISCED Code Study Field Contact Person Email Other Information
0421 Law Turku Law School tls@utu.fi Incoming exchange students
0421 Law Mirkka Ruotsalainen mirkka.ruotsalainen@utu.fi  Outgoing exchange students

 

Faculty of Medicine
ISCED CodeStudy FieldContact PersonEmailOther Information
0911DentistryThiago Stapethiago.stape@utu.fiOutgoing exchange students
0912Medicine/
Anaesthesiology and
Intensive Care
Timo Laitiotimo.laitio@utu.fiOutgoing exchange students
0912Medicine/
Dermatology and
Venereology
Pilvi Riiheläpimati@utu.fiOutgoing exchange students
0912

Medicine/

Diagnostics Radiology

Roberto Blanco
Sequeiros
roberto.blanco@utu.fiOutgoing exchange students
0912Medicine/
Internal Medicine
Teemu Niiranentejuni@utu.fiOutgoing exchange students
0912Medicine/
Obstetrics and
Gynaecology
Päivi Polopaivi.polo@tyks.fiOutgoing exchange students
0912Medicine/
Otorhinolaryngology -
Head and Neck Surgery
Jaakko Pulkkinen jaakko.pulkkinen@tyks.fiOutgoing exchange students
0912Medicine/
Paediatrics
Terho Heikkinen terho.heikkinen@utu.fiOutgoing exchange students
0912Medicine/
Surgery
Sami Sulasvmsul@utu.fi;
sami.sula@varha.fi
Outgoing exchange students
0913Nursing ScienceHannakaisa
Niela-Vilen
hmniel@utu.fiOutgoing exchange students
0919Biomedicine  Master degree students
0919BiomedicineAino Mäenpääaino.maenpaa@utu.fiOutgoing exchange students doing their Bachelor degree

Jos et löydä oppiaineen yhdyshenkilöä, ota yhteyttä vastuuopettajaan/ opetushoitajaan.

For incoming exchange students - your main contact at Faculty of Medicine is International Office incoming@utu.fi

Faculty of Science

.

ISCED CodeStudy FieldContact PersonEmailOther Information
0511BiologySami Merilaitasami.merilaita@utu.fi 
0531ChemistrySatu Mikkolasatkuu@utu.fi 
0532Earth Sciences/
Geography
Lauri Hoolilauri.hooli@utu.fi 
0532Earth Sciences/
Geology
Eemi Ruuskaeeolru@utu.fi 
0533PhysicsIiro Viljaiiro.vilja@utu.fi 
0541MathematicsTero Laihonenterolai@utu.fi 

 

Faculty of Social Sciences
ISCED CodeStudy FieldContact PersonEmail Other Information
0222Contemporary
History
Ilkka Kärryläilkka.karryla@utu.fi 
0223PhilosophyHelena Siipihelsii@utu.fi 
0310Social SciencesHans Hämäläinenhans.hamalainen@utu.fiSocial Policy, 
Economic
Sociology 
0312Asia StudiesTuula Karjalainentuusah@utu.fiIncoming exchange students
0312Asia StudiesSabine Burghartsabine.burghart@utu.fiOutgoing exchange students
0312Finnish-Nordic Society and Culture oposoc@utu.fi 
0312Political ScienceAnna Kronlundanna.kronlund@utu.fi 
0313PsychologyMika Koivistomikoivi@utu.fi 
0314SociologyHans Hämäläinenhans.hamalainen@utu.fi 
0319Logopedia,
Speech-Language
Pathology
Kati Renvallkati.renvall@utu.fi 

.

Faculty of Technology

.

ISCED CodeStudy FieldContact PersonEmailOther Information
0512Biochemistry;
Biotechnology;
Food Chemistry
Maaria
Kortesniemi
mkkort@utu.fi 
0610Bioinformatics;
Computer Science;
Information and
Communication
Technology
Jenni Jonkkajkjonk@utu.fi 
0710Materials Engineering;
Mechanical Engineering
Saija Salonensaija.salonen@utu.fi 

 

Turku School of Economics, Turku Campus
ISCED CodeStudy FieldContact PersonEmailOther Information
0410Accounting and
Finance
Omaopettaja tai
opintotoimisto
(Jouni Jokinen)
joeijo@utu.fifor outgoing exchange students
0410EntrepreneurshipOmaopettaja tai
opintotoimisto
(Sanna Suoranta)
saevsuo@utu.fifor outgoing exchange students
0410Information Systems
Science
Omaopettaja tai
opintotoimisto (Laura Johansson)
lamajoh@utu.fifor outgoing exchange students
0410International
Business
Omaopettaja tai
opintotoimisto
(Anni Halonen)
annhalz@utu.fifor outgoing exchange students
0410Management and
Organisation
Omaopettaja tai
opintotoimisto
(Sanna Suoranta)
saevsuo@utu.fifor outgoing exchange students
0410MarketingOmaopettaja tai
opintotoimisto (Laura Johansson)
lamajoh@utu.fifor outgoing exchange students
0410Operations and
Supply Chain
Management
Omaopettaja tai
opintotoimisto (Laura Johansson)
lamajoh@utu.fifor outgoing exchange students
0410Business and
Administration, Pori Campus
 poriopintotoimisto@utu.fifor outgoing exchange students
0311EconomicsOmaopettaja tai
opintotoimisto
(Jouni Jokinen)
joeijo@utu.fifor outgoing exchange students
0311Economic
Geography
Omaopettaja tai
opintotoimisto
(Laura Johansson)
lamajoh@utu.fifor outgoing exchange students

.For incoming Business exchange students - please contact incoming@utu.fi

Turku School of Economics, Pori Campus
ISCED Code Study Field Contact Person Email Other Information
0410 Pori Unit

TSE's Office for Academic and Student Affairs in Pori

poriopintotoimisto@utu.fi for Outgoing exchange students
0410 Pori Unit Niina Nevala naknev@utu.fi for Incoming exchange students

 

Centre for Language and Communication Studies

Incoming exchange students:
Please notice,that you can select max 2 - 3 language courses from Centre for Language and Communication Studies

Students majoring English, French, German, Spanish etc - please select your courses from the course offerings of Faculty of Humanities, not just courses from Centre for Language and Communication Studies

ISCED Code Study Field Contact Person Email Other Information
0230 Languages Anna Väre anna.vare@utu.fi