​The Faculty of Law Advisory Council

​The Faculty of Law Advisory Council operates as the cooperative body between the faculty and its central stakeholders and thus promotes development of the faculty research, education and social operation.

​People representing both the scientific as well as commercial community with close connection to the faculty have been invited to the Advisory Council supporting the operational development of the faculty.

The term of office of the Advisory Council is 1 August 2021–31 December 2023.

The Composition

Ulla Bono, Licentiate of Laws, Summerville Oy and Senilex ry
Jukka Heinonen, VP, Corporate Development, Cargotec Oyj
Mikko Korttila, General Counsel, Alma Media Oyj and Senilex ry
Kari Kuusiniemi, President, Supreme Administrative Court
Janne Laukkanen, Director, Communications and Public Relations at Suomen Lakimiesliitto
Kenneth Nygård, President, Turku Court of Appeal
Elina Pirjatanniemi, Professor, Åbo Akademi
Tuula Pynnä, Judge,General Court of the European Union
Allan Rosas, Doctor of Laws
Jarkko Ruohola, Attorney-at-law, Finnish Bar Association
Ritva Sahavirta, Prosecutor General, The Office of the Prosecutor General
Maija Sakslin, Deputy-Ombudsman, the Parliament of Finland
Juhani Toukola, Director, National Administrative Office for Enforcement

Allan Rosas has been appointed as the chairman of the Advisory Council.