The Faculty Council of Faculty of the Social Sciences

The remit of the Council is to develop education and research in the faculty, to make proposals for the action and financial plan and the annual budget and to decide on the guidelines for distributing the resources allocated to the faculty, to adopt the curricula, to approve doctoral and licentiate dissertations and to give permission for the defence of dissertations at a public examination, to propose the number of new students to be admitted annually into the faculty and to decide on the admission criteria, and to handle and resolve other issues assigned to it.

Faculty Council 1.1.2022-31.12.2025
(students until 31.12.2023)

Full member Debuty
Lauri Paltemaa Juha Räikkä
Suvi Salmenniemi Heikki Ervasti
​Paula Salo ​Minna Lehtonen
​Henna Isoniemi ​Milla Salin
​Kati Renvall Tuomo Häikiö
​Mika Suonpää Antti Pajala
​Jenni Mäkisalo Richard Engström
​Sami Ahonen Ville Kurtti
​Liina Valta ​Silja Ahonen

The meeting minutes (max 1 year) and the dates of the meetings are in intranet.