Departments of the Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty of Social Sciences includes altogether three departments comprising one or more fields of study and research.  Departmental administration is run by the Head of Department and vice-heads according the University of Turku Rules of Procedure. In addition the Head of the Department, the departments may have different working groups such as the management group which is assisting the Head of the Department.