Deanship at the Faculty of Humanities

The Dean of the Faculty of Humanities is Professor Jaakko Suominen, and the Vice-Deans are Professor Marja-Liisa Helasvuo  and Professor Taina Syrjämaa.

Dean Jaakko Suominen

  • Administration of finances and human resources
  • Communications, collaboration with stakeholders and societal interaction
  • Strategic planning
  • Development of basic degree education and education systems

Vice-Dean Marja-Liisa Helasvuo

  • Deputy for the Dean
  • Faculty’s international affaires
  • Research and development of research collaboration

Vice-Dean Taina Syrjämaa

  • Basic education
  • Development of postgraduate education
  • Development of quality management

The term of the deanship is fixed. The current term will conclude 31.12.2024.