About the Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science of the University of Turku is an active scientific center that offers multidisciplinary education. The Faculty was founded in 1920 and consists of seven departments and one independent unit.

The Faculty of Science is a high-level research community that plays a key role in every thematic area that is included in the University’s core strategy. We offer our students with the opportunity to study the natural sciences in a diverse and international learning environment.