Doctoral Training at the Faculty of Medicine

Approximately one third of the doctoral candidates of the University of Turku get the doctoral training in the Faculty of Medicine.

A doctoral degree can be completed in Medicine, Odontology,  Philosophy or Nursing Science and in one of the 49 doctoral subjects of the faculty. Doctoral degrees of the Faculty of Medicine are Doctor of Medical Science (MD,PhD), Doctor of Odontology (DDS,PhD), Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) and Doctor of Health Sciences (PhD,Health Sciences).

> Subjects in doctoral training (PDF)

The doctoral training takes place in a doctoral programme of the University of Turku Graduate School UTUGS. Five of the doctoral programmes are situated in the Faculty of Medicine.

> Doctoral programmes