Centre for Language and Communication Studies: Teachers

In Turku, teachers have their offices in Agora, Calonia and Turku School of Economics (TSE). By clicking on the teacher's name, you will find more information about the teacher, e.g. telephone number.

Most of the CeLCS teachers do not have fixed office hours, and students must make an appointment with the teacher by email. Part-time teachers are only available just before and after their lessons.

  • The CeLCS contact information page is here

CeLCS Teachers

Chinese

Zhu Wenli, University Teacher, Agora, wenli.zhu@utu.fi

English

Full-time Teachers:

Ala-Kutsi Henna, University Teacher, Agora, healak@utu.fi

Bolster Averil, University Teacher, Agora, averil.bolster@utu.fi

Broholm Maria, University Teacher, Rauma, maria.broholm@utu.fi

Chell Geraldine, University Teacher, Agora, geraldine.g.chell@utu.fi

Hintikka Marianna, University Teacher, Calonia, lamahin@utu.fi

Kim Tytti, University Teacher, Agora, tyelha@utu.fi

Krizsán Anna, University Teacher, Calonia, anna.krizsan@utu.fi

Lehmus Helinä, Lecturer, TSE, helina.lehmus@utu.fi

Lehto Marise, University Teacher, TSE, marise.h.lehto@utu.fi

Levrai Peter, University Teacher, Agora, peter.levrai@utu.fi

Lindholm Vilhelm, University Teacher, TSE, vilhelm.lindholm@utu.fi

Palmer Bridget, University Teacher, Agora, bmwpal@utu.fi

Palmer Jeremy, University Teacher, Agora, jerpal@utu.fi

Raita Kelly, University Teacher, Agora, kelly.raita@utu.fi

Shaw Peter, University Teacher, Pori, peter.shaw@utu.fi

Taanila-Hall Leena, University Teacher, TSE, leena.taanila-hall@utu.fi

Part-time Teachers:

Gallagher Patrick, part-time teacher, Agora and Rauma, patrick.gallagher@utu.fi

Heflick Andrew, part-time teacher, TSE, andrew.heflick@utu.fi

Rogers John, part-time teacher, Pori, john.rogers@utu.fi

Hämäläinen Mirja, part-time teacher, Agora, mirja.hamalainen@utu.fi

 

Finnish as a Foreign Language

Full-time Teachers:

Hongisto Emilia, University Teacher, Agora, emkorp@utu.fi

Kekki Niina, Unversity Teacher, Agora, njkekk@utu.fi

Laine Jenni, University Teacher, Agora, jrenie@utu.fi , leave of absence.

Paukku Päivi, University Teacher, Agora, paivi.paukku@utu.fi

Suuniitty Eveliina, Unversity Teacher, Agora, eveliina.suuniitty@utu.fi

Part-time Teachers:

Hannus Liisa, Part-time Teacher, liisa.hannus@utu.fi

Kaski Veera, Part-time Teacher, vetuka@utu.fi

Finnish Language and Business Communication

Full-time Teachers:

Koskimies Riitta, Lecturer, TSE, riitta.koskimies@utu.fi

Virsu Ville, University Lecturer, TSE, vimivi@utu.fi

Part-time Teacher:

Kuusisto Taru, Part-time Teacher, TSE Pori, taru.a.kuusisto@utu.fi

Suominen-Tontti Päivi, Part-time Teacher, TSE Pori, pasuom@utu.fi

Finnish Speech Communication

Full-time Teachers:

Hakkarainen Tuula, University Teacher, Agora, tuula.hakkarainen@utu.fi

Hoikkala Marianna, University Teacher, Agora and Rauma, marianna.hoikkala@utu.fi

Kouvonen Liisa, University Teacher, Agora, liisa.kouvonen@utu.fi

Louramo Kaisa, University Teacher, TSE, kaisa.louramo@utu.fi ,

Maalismaa Manne, University Teacher, Agora, manne.maalismaa@utu.fi

 

Part-time Teachers:

Kuusisto Taru, Part-Time Teacher, Pori, taru.a.kuusisto@utu.fi

Suominen-Tontti Päivi, Part-time Teacher, Pori, pasuom@utu.fi

Finnish Written Communication

Full-time Teachers:

Aava Sanni, University Teacher, Agora, sanni.aava@utu.fi 

Ahtola-Rajala Katariina, University Teacher, Agora, katariina.rajala@utu.fi

Antikainen Jaakko, University Teacher, Agora, jjanti@utu.fi

Hynönen Emmi, University Teacher, Agora, emkahy@utu.fi

Laivo-Laakso Katja, University Teacher, Agora, kaalaiv@utu.fi

Lampinen Arja, Lecturer, Agora, arja.lampinen@utu.fi

Part-time Teachers:

Hannus Liisa, Part-time Teacher, Agora, liisa.hannus@utu.fi

Kuusisto Taru, Part-time Teacher, Pori, taru.a.kuusisto@utu.fi

Rauma Janica, Part-time Teacher, Agora, jjmake@utu.fi

Suominen-Tontti Päivi, Part-time Teacher, Pori, pasuom@utu.fi

French

Full-time Teachers:

Boström Eeva, Lecturer, TSE, eeva.bostrom@utu.fi

Jacquemot Sandra, University Teacher, Agora, sandra.jacquemot@utu.fi

Perennes Anna-Liisa, Lecturer, TSE, anna-liisa.perennes@utu.fi

 

German

Full-time Teachers:

Laiho Teija, Lecturer, TSE Pori, teija.laiho@utu.fi

Lamberg Ritva, Lecturer, TSE, riorla@utu.fi

Meyer Almut, Lecturer, Calonia, almut.meyer@utu.fi

Ruska Hanna, Lecturer, TSE, hanna.ruska@utu.fi

Schlabach Joachim, Lecturer, TSE, joachim.schlabach@utu.fi

Virtanen Alexandra, University Teacher, Agora, alevir@utu.fi

Part-time Teacher:

Nevala Hanna, Part-time Teacher, Agora, hlneva@utu.fi

Italian
Japanese

Kuramitsu Kanako, Part-time Teacher, TSE, kakura@utu.fi

Russian

Full-time Teachers:

Riski Olga, University Teacher, TSE, olga.riski@utu.fi

Tjurin-Muranen Birgitta, Lecturer, Agora, birgitta.tjurin@utu.fi

 

Spanish

Full-time Teachers

Kanninen Jaana, Unversity Teacher, TSE, jaana.kanninen@utu.fi

Lindgren Olli-Pekka, University Teacher, TSE Pori, olpeli@utu.fi

Maillo Pegot Cristina, Lecturer, TSE, cristina.maillopegot@utu.fi

Salo Tiina-Leena, Lecturer, Agora, tilesa@utu.fi

 

Swedish

Full-time Teachers:

Agge Minna, University Teacher, minna.m.agge@utu.fi

Alanen Maiju, Lecturer, TSE, maiju.alanen@utu.fi

Grönroos Laura, University Teacher, Agora, llgron@utu.fi 

Ingman Eva, University Teacher, TSE, eving@utu.fi

Kuosa Anne-Maria, Lecturer, Calonia, anne-maria.kuosa@utu.fi , leave of absence.

Laakso Maria, University Teacher, TSE, maria.laakso@utu.fi

Lehtinen Outimaija, Lecturer, Agora and Rauma, outi.maija.lehtinen@utu.fi

Lindgren Olli-Pekka, University Teacher, TSE Pori, olpeli@utu.fi

Lindroos Kim, University Teacher, TSE, kim.lindroos@utu.fi , leave of absence.

Mattila Päivi, University Teacher, Agora, paivma@utu.fi

Mustikkamaa Mirjami, University Teacher, Agora, mirjami.mustikkamaa@utu.fi

Numminen Nina, University Teacher, Agora, nina.numminen@utu.fi 

Rajala Ida, University Teacher, Agora, ida.rajala@utu.fi

Sahlstein Annmari, Lecturer, Agora, annsah@utu.fi

Saloranta Hanna, University Teacher, Agora, hksalo@utu.fi

Uusitalo Elina, University Teacher, Rauma and Pori, eljouu@utu.fi , leave of absence.

Vaaramo Miina, University Teacher, Agora, miina.vaaramo@utu.fi

Åberg Anne-Maj, University Teacher, TSE, anne-maj.aberg@utu.fi , leave of absence.

Part-time Teachers:

Peltola Maija, Part-time Teacher, Rauma and Turku, maija.a.peltola@utu.fi

Vaakanainen Veijo, Part-time Teacher, Agora, rvkvaa@utu.fi